Mechanical Engineering

The Department of Mechanical Engineering was established in the first year of commencement of the college i.e., 2004. The present intake of the Department is 120. The Department has 21 staff members and seven technical staff members.

The faculty are a blend of experienced and young teachers.. The non-teaching staff of the Department is skilled and experienced. The Department has twelve established laboratories having 152 different equipments.

The Department Of Mechanical Engineering has well equipped laboratories to meet the needs of under graduate curriculum and to consolidate concepts learned in theory through laboratory work.

General Engineering Workshop which meets the need of teaching the six trades of Carpentry, Fitting, Tin Smithy, House Wiring, Foundry and Welding to all first year students.

he other Eleven Mechanical Engineering Laboratories - Metallurgy And Material Science Lab, Mechanics of Solids Lab, Thermodynamics Lab, Manufacturing Process Lab, Kinematics And Dynamics Lab, Fluid Mechanics And Hydraulic Machines Lab, Machine Tools And Metrology Lab, Thermal Engineering Lab, Heat Transfer Lab, Production Drawing Practice and Instrumentation and Control Systems Lab, and, Computer Aided Design/Computer Aided Manufacturing (CAD / CAM) Lab to meet the needs of teaching in all areas of Mechanical Engineering eg., Machine Tools, Manufacturing process, IC Engines, Hydraulic Machinery, Thermal Engineering, Heat Transfer, Instrumentation and CAD / CAM.

There are 152 laboratory equipments in these twelve laboratories in which Universal Testing Machine, Lathes, Milling Machine, Drilling Machine, Grinding Machine, Furnace, Fuels And Lubricants Properties Testing Equipment, Welding Machines, Hydraulic Press, Turbine Test Rigs, Centrifugal Pump Test Rigs, I.C. Engine Test Rigs, Microscopes, Metrology Equipment and Instrumentation Equipment are the major equipments.

Sl.No. FacultyName Designation
1 Dr.K V J Rao Professor
2 B.Abhiman Associate Professor
3 P.Srinivas Murthy Professor
4 M.Rajesh Asst.Professor
5 M.Rama Krishna Asst.Professor
6 Poojitha Asst.Professor
7 K.Dayanand Asst.Professor
8 M.Suvarna Asst.Professor
9 B.Premlal Asst.Professor
10 Naga Brama Chary Asst.Professor
11 D.Sumanth Asst.Professor
12 T.Nikitha Asst.Professor
13 M.Sarvani Asst.Professor
14 O.Raj Kumar Asst.Professor
15 B.Uday Kumar Asst.Professor
16 Archana.N Asst.Professor
17 P.NageswaraRao AssociateProfessor
18 V.NagaKrishna Reddy Asst.Professor
19 G.Ramesh Asst.Professor
20 A.Joshi Gowri Sankar Asst.Professor
21 C.Vickram Asst.Professor

Admissions Open 2017-2018

Call us 040-27717629 / 9666101010