Swami Vivekananda Institute of Technology

Ranked amongst top 25 Engineering colleges in Telangana under 2017 - SARVGYAN survey


College Committees

Entrepreneur Development Cell


S. No. Name Designation E-Mail ID
1 Dr. M B Raju Chairman drrajucse@gmail.com
2 Dr. B Anjanee Kumar Coordinator anjaneeece.svit@gmail.com
3 Ms. G R Ramadevi Member ramamani04@rediffmail.com
4 Mr. Chaitanya Vavilala Member tpo@svit.ac.in


  • To arrange entrepreneurship awareness programs
  • To organize seminars on inspirational topics
  • To make use of internship programs floated by TASK /AICTE and other such institutions for the benefit of students
  • To conduct workshops to sensitize target group on entrepreneurship
  • To improve quality networking with entrepreneur alumini
  • To take up measures to set up business incubation center in SVIT


S No. Name Designation E-Mail ID
1 Mr. S V S Sarma Chairman ssatyasarma@gmail.com
2 Dr. K V J Rao Convener kvjayrao@rediffmail.com
3 Mr. K Vara Prasad Member vrapra555@gmail.com
4 Mr. M Sudhendra Member sudhendra.m@gmail.com
5 Mr. Agarwal Raj Kumar Member raj_aga_raj@yahoo.co.in

Committee on Grievances on Sexual Harassment (WOMEN PROTECTION CELL)

S No. Name Designation E-Mail ID
1 Ms. G R Rama Devi Convener ramamani04@rediffmail.com
2 Ms. G Udaya Rani Member umukunda@hotmail.com
3 Ms. P Venkata Bhagya Lakshmi Member pingalavenkatabhagyalaxmi@yahoo.com
4 Ms. P Vinaya Sree Lakshmi Member vinayasrilakshmi@gmail.com
5 Ms. Y L Malathi Latha Member malathilatha_99@yahoo.com


As per the directions and guidelines of JNTUH and UGC, the college has constituted the anti-ragging committee which consists of the following members, who receive complaints regarding ragging and take immediate necessary action.

S No. Name Designation E-Mail ID
1 Dr. M B Raju Chairman drrajucse@gmail.com
2 Dr. K V J Rao Member kvjayrao@rediffmail.com
3 Mr. K Pandari Member Pandari5588@gmail.com
4 Mr. K Vara Prasad Member vrapra555@gmail.com
5 Mr. S V S Sarma Member ssatyasarma@gmail.com
6 Mr. Agarwal Raj Kumar Member raj_aga_raj@yahoo.co.in
7 Ms. Tanuja Member Tanujanamala123@gmail.com
8 Mr. Adithya Sairam Member Adithyasairam628@gmail.com


  • To monitor and ensure no ragging incidents take place in the college campus
  • To give guidance and counseling to the students
  • To conduct awareness programs on anti-ragging



  • Ragging within or outside any Educational Institution is prohibited
  • Ragging means doing an act which causes or is likely to cause insult or annoy or fear or apprehension or threat intimidation or outrage or injury to a student

S.No. Nature of Ragging Punishment
1 Teasing, Embarrassing and Humiliating. Imprisonment upto 6 months or fine upto Rs.1,000/- or both.
2 Assaulting or using Criminal Force or Criminal Intimidation. Imprisonment upto 1 Year or fine upto Rs.2,000/- or both.
3 Wrongfully Restraining or Confining or Causing Hurt. Imprisonment upto 2 years or fine upto Rs.5,000/- or both.
4 Causing grievous hurt kidnapping or raping or committing unnatural offence. Imprisonment upto 5 years and fine upto Rs.10,000/-
5 Causing death or abetting suicide. Imprisonment upto 10 years and fine upto Rs.50,000/-


  • Ragging is prohibited as per Act 26 of A.P. Legislative Assembly, 1997
  • Ragging entails heavy fines and / or imprisonment
  • Ragging invokes suspension and dismissal from the College
  • All the students must carry their Identity Cards and show them when demanded
  • Suspended students are debarred from entering the Campus except when required to attend enquiry and to submit an explanation

Mentoring Cell

S No. Name Designation E-Mail ID
1 Ms. CH Hyma (CSE) Convener hymanaidu_chodapalli@yahoo.com
2 Mr. B Indra Babu(ECE) Member indrababu_617@yahoo.co.in
3 Mr. K Dayanand(Mech) Member koyal_dayanand@yahoo.com
4 Mr. B Joga Rao (H&S) Member bjogarao78@gmail.com


A Malpractice Prevention Committee is constituted to examine and punish the students who indulge in malpractice / behave in an undisciplined way in examination halls during examinations.

S No. Name Designation
1 Principal Chairman
2 Department Heads Members
3 Exam in-charge Member

Duties of the Committee

  • To conduct the meeting on the same day of examination or latest by next working day of the Incident and take appropriate action as per the guidelines prescribed by the University from time to time
  • To maintain records of such incidents


S No. Name Designation E-Mail ID
1 Principal Chairman drrajucse@gmail.com
2 Department Heads Members
3 Ms. KV Rajani Member rajanirajesh@yahoo.com
4 Dr. B Srinivas Member bsrinivas6@gmail.com
5 Exam In-charge Member svitexam@gmail.com


  • To review the academic and other related activities of the college
  • To review the students and faculty development programs
  • To visualize and formulate perspective plans for the development and growth of the college
  • To formulate Master Plan for campus development, facilitating implementation of the provisions of the perspective plan
  • To draw new schemes of development for the college
  • To plan for resource mobilization through industry interaction, consultancy and extramural funding
  • To promote research and extension activities in the college campus
  • To promote teaching innovations and student placement programs
  • To plan for sustaining the quality of education, quality improvement and Permanent Affiliation of the college
  • To recommend schemes to promote participation of departments in community development activities in the region
  • To consider such other activities for furtherance of academic excellence
  • To review student attendance at the end of every semester/malpractices in exams and forward the approved list if any, to the University
  • To resolve attendance between 65% to 75% and send recommendations to the University
  • To oversee the internal examination/evaluation/ analysis of results/performance of students
  • To plan to conduct remedial classes for academically weak students
  • To maintain the relevant records for inspection


S No. Existing Name Designation
1 Principal Chairman
2 Department Heads Members
3 Mr. P Nageswar Rao Member