CSE - Cyber Security

B.Tech in Computer Science & Engineering (Cyber Security) creates wide range of careers for students in the emerging trends. The programme equips students with the knowledge, skills and abilities in creating security and protecting organization’s e-resources, information and networks in a system enterprise environment. The rising number of the computer Network (internet/intranet) attacks and complexity in attack technologies has made the emergence of this area of study as an opportunity for research and pursuing careers in the industry.

Many reputed companies recruit individuals who have knowledge and skills to stop these attacks and make organizations’ networks more robust and secured.

The department has qualified faculty members with strong expertise in the research areas of Data Science, Artificial intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Cyber Security systems, software engineering, data base systems and data warehousing systems, information systems and computer networking. Industry-institute interaction is a regular phenomenon of Computer Science & Engineering departments.

Head of the Department

Dr. Y.L.Malathi Latha, M,Tech.,Ph.D

Dr. Y L Malathi Latha, heads the Department of Computer Science & Engineering. She has done her doctorate from JNTUH. She has over 20 years of experience in teaching in higher education space and she has been serving this institution from last 11 years. She plays a key role in empowering both her team and students in keeping them abreast with emerging technological advancements. Her core interests lies in research & development and enjoys enjoys teaching varied conceptual programmes to the student at various levels. She also motivates and support students by counseling them to achieve their goals.


S.No Name Designation Qualification Experience Photograph
1 Dr. Y.L Malathi Latha Professsor & Head Ph.D(CSE) 21
2 Dr.J.Manoranjini Professor B.E,M.Tech,Ph.D(CSE) 12
3 K.V.Rajani Associate Professor M.Tech 20
5 Varada Sangeetha Associate Professor M.Tech ( CSE ) 15 years
6 Guturi Venkata Rama Sai Lavanya Assistant Professor M.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering) 6 months
8 Mrs. Mrunmayi Joshi ASST.PROF M.E.(CSE) 5.5
9 Karupothula Prashanth Assistant Professor M.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering) 6 years
10 Veeramalla Nikitha Assistant Professor M.Tech (CSE) 1 year 8 months
11 G.Shravan Kumar Assistant Professor M.Tech (CSE) 8
12 Mane prasanna kumari Assistant professor M.Tech(CSE) 10 months
13 M.Mahesh Assistant Professor M.Tech(CSE) 1 year
14 Komirineni Sruthi Assistant Professor Mtech(cse) 3
15 Karampudi Srinivas Rao Assistant Professor M.Tech(CSE) 4 years
16 kanakam soujanya Assistant Professor M.Tech(CSE) 6years
17 Patwari Prasad Rao Assistant professor M.tech(cs),(Ph.D(cse)) 18 years
18 Parigi Vijaya Vidyullatha Assistant Professor M.Tech ( CSE ) 1 year
19 chodapalli Hyma Assistant Professor M.Tech(IT) 10 years
20 Komalla Laxman Assistant Professor M.Tech ( CSE ) 2 years 4 months