The ECE Department started in the year 2004 and evolved as constituent & dynamic department in the SVIT with intake of 120 students. It is the major diversification initiative by college. The department has qualified faculty with high retention and varied specializations, it is also well equipped with state-of-art laboratories. Ever since its inception, the department has been the hub of academic excellence through teachers to have laid a sound foundation. The Department has 3 Professors with Ph.D & several other staff members are pursuing their Ph.D. It has a strong team of close to 30 faculty with expertise and research interest in diversified areas of Power Electronics, Embedded Systems, VLSI. A strong industry-institute interaction empowers the department to be continuously updated with the emerging developments in the industry and accordingly augment student skill set. The department has been able to mould budding graduates into quality professionals in Electronics and communication engineering to compete globally.

Head of the Department

Mr. G. Thomas Reddy

Pursuing Ph.D. from JNTUK , Kakinada, Did Master of Engineering in ECE from Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi, and AMIE(Electronics and Communication Engineering) from Institution of Engineers. Technical knowledge in SAP WM, SAP EWM, and SAP ABAP, Embedded System Design, Data Analyst, Data Visualization and Machine Learning. Interested research areas in Adaptive Digital Signal Processing domain for audio processing applications, Data analysis and Machine Learning applications. Having overall 25 years of experience in teaching and industry.


S.No Name Qualification Department University ID Photograph
01 Mr. G. Thomas Reddy M.E(MW) E.C.E 5566-150408-114948
02 RAJ KUMAR AGARWAL M.E(MRE) E.C.E 2733-150408-154752
03 GANESH AVULA M.Tech(VLSI) E.C.E 0066-161214-122550
04 M S SRAVAN KUMAR M.E(CESP) E.C.E 1733-150408-162503
05 NAZIA SHABANA M.Tech(DSCE) E.C.E 5814-180814-140252
06 AMMULA SAIBABA M.Tech(VLSI) E.C.E 8986-180424-135114
07 GARIGIPATI SRI RANGANADH M.Tech(VLSI) E.C.E 0002-150413-182843
08 BHEEMAGANI DEVENDAR M.Tech(ES) E.C.E 1041-171016-111353
09 SAINI VAMSHI KRISHNA M.Tech(PE) ECE/EEE(others) 3237-170104-111226